bumblesea


head like a (censored) orange
05/02/2009, 10:22 pm
Filed under: bumblesea jewelry, website | Tags: ,

dreamweaver and I are getting along fairly well today. there’s nothing better than listening to ricky gervais vs karl pilkington while trying to figure out CSS. some sage traveling advice from karl, “australia, I’ve never been there myself.” but back to my current trials and tribulations of web design, I keep having to ask myself why I’m not hiring someone to do the site for me. it’s primarily because I’ve spent too much money on supplies to be able to fork out at least $2,000 for a decent ecommerce site. I puttered about craigslist trying to scout out any designers with both talent and reasonable prices but I’m picky and tend to have expensive taste.

most of the designers who responded to my ads on craigslist had little going for them. but one stood out in particular, a lovely little gem called mage productions. after visiting their corner of the web I decided to put the search for a web designer on hold, and to launch the first release of the new jewelry line with a website I’d made myself.

the light at the end of the tunnel of all this nonsense is that I can finally order some fancy business cards when the site’s up. eyecandy time:

di marques business card

ventures business card

ventures business card

bubi business card by milkjar

bubi business card by milkjar

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

